The Institute is led by Dr. Nancy Zimpher, Chancellor Emerita of the State University of New York (SUNY). The faculty is composed of highly successful higher education leaders as well as outstanding board chairs and trustees, relevant government leaders, and AGB Search executive consultants. Some of the principal faculty members include:

  • Nancy Zimpher, Ph.D., Chancellor Emerita, State University of New York (SUNY)
  • Rod McDavis, Ph.D., Managing Principal, AGB Search and President Emeritus, Ohio University
  • Jason Lane, Ph.D., Senior Fellow, Rockefeller Institute of Government and Interim Dean, School of Education, University at Albany (SUNY)
  • Rick Legon, President, Association of Governing Boards of Universities and Colleges